Time for BFPL Stage Two

The last Round of Stage One of Bulgaria’s First Professional League have been played this past weekend and Top Six and Bottom Eight have been determined.

BFPL standing after Stage One

Ludogorets, Levski, CSKA Sofia, Cherno More, Lokomotiv Plovdiv and Dunav Ruse forms the Top 6. This six teams will determine the champion and the participants in European club competitions in 10 games.

Botev Plovdiv, Beroe, OFC Pirin Blagoevgrad, Vereya, Slavia Sofia, Neftochimic, Lokomotiv Gorna Oryahovitsa and Montana are in Bottom 8. These eight teams are divided into two Relegation Groups.
In Group A are Botev Plovdiv, Vereya, Slavia Sofia and Montana.
In Group B are Beroe, OFC Pirin Blagoevgrad, Neftochimic and Lokomotiv GO.

Here are the fixtures of Round 1 of Stage Two of BFPL:
Top Six:
Saturday, April 8th
CSKA Sofia – Cherno More (8 pm)
Sunday, April 9th
Levski – Lokomotiv Plovdiv (5:30 pm)
Ludogorets – Dunav (8 pm)

Bottom Eight:
Group A games:
Friday, April 7th
Botev Plovdiv – Montana (8 pm)
Monday, April 10th
Vereya – Slavia Sofia (8 pm)

Group B games:
Friday, April 7th
OFC Pirin – Neftochimic (5:30 pm)
Saturday, April 8th
Beroe – Lokomotiv GO (5:45 pm)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *